Turn on tracking to capture visitor sessions, form submits, and other campaign reporting data.
Tracking is off by default for a campaign hub. Turn it on to see how your campaigns are performing, like how many visitors viewed a page and how many submitted a form, in your campaign reporting. Without tracking, this data isn't captured.
Consent options
Depending on where your visitors are located, you may need to give them the option to control data tracking, either by letting them opt out or requiring them to opt in. When you turn tracking on, you can choose from these defaults:
-
Always track visitors (default) — tracking is always on for your visitors
-
Let visitors opt out — tracking is automatically on for visitors, unless they opt out
-
Don't track by default — tracking is automatically off for visitors, unless they explicitly opt in
You can change your tracking settings at any time.
Enable or disable tracking
To turn tracking on or off:
- Open a campaign hub from the Webflow dashboard
- Click the name of your campaign in the Campaigns menu at the top
- Click View all campaigns
- Click Tracking on the left
- Turn tracking On or Off
- If you turned tracking on, optionally choose Let visitors opt out or Don't track by default (opt in) as your default
Good to know
Tracking settings apply to the whole campaign hub. After you turn tracking on or off, or change its defaults, publish or republish each campaign in this hub for the change to take effect.